Meet the Board

The Captiva Island Historical Society is governed by a Board of Directors and is recognized as an established non-profit 501(c)(3) by the federal government and
State of Florida.


Board of Directors

Tom Libonate, Chair

Kristie Anders  
Mike Boris
Lee Childers
Robin Cook
Molly Downing
Dave Jensen
Cindy Sargent
Mary Jane Vinson

Jim Pigott, Chair Emeritus
Queenie Viglione, Archivist
Melissa Lasko, Administrative Assistant

Bridging the Past and the Present